Travelers Auto Transport

Verified
0.50 (1 review)
429 Atlantic Avenue, Freeport, NY, USA
429 Atlantic Avenue Freeport New York 11520 US

Travelers Auto Transport is a top-rated auto transport company safely transporting vehicles throughout the United States.

We understand shipping a vehicle can be stressful!

That’s why our company mission is to provide a hassle-free shipping experience for the end user. Delivered straight to your door, our experts handle every step of the process and ensure there are no speed bumps along the way.

OPENING HOURS
Monday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Tuesday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Wednesday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Thursday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Friday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Saturday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Sunday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Tuesday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Wednesday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Thursday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Friday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Saturday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm, Sunday 12:00 am - 12:00 pm

Travelers Auto Transport is a top-rated auto transport company safely transporting vehicles throughout the United States.

We understand shipping a vehicle can be stressful!

That’s why our company mission is to provide a hassle-free shipping experience for the end user. Delivered straight to your door, our experts handle every step of the process and ensure there are no speed bumps along the way.

Worst Experience Ever
0.5[ Overall Services 0.50 | Value for money 0.50 ]

With 24 hours before my scheduled pickup, I received no response from Adam in dispatch who wanted to delay pickup 2 days later which is unacceptable. Paid a $250 deposit (with 5 days advance notice) which is contradictory to their website because Patrick ensured me that weekend pickup was typical AND he had 15 reservations for my route to Florida from Vegas.. When I asked about weekend pickup, his response was “what’s a weekend?!” but reality spoke and there was no pickup. Furthermore, dispatch not only didn’t answer but their voicemail box was full so I left a message at Patrick’s office and his cell phone that I was concerned.  I wrote an email to cancel my request and request a refund if I didn’t hear back. They clearly don’t work on weekends and lied to get a deposit.

Wasted my time and money in having to find another transport. Unreliable and untrustworthy!

2/23/2023 update: I made a dispute to my credit card company and asked Adam to issue a refund for my $250 deposit which he agreed to in return for removing this review; however, after couple follow-up emails, I received no response. Wasting my time and effort but have to go through dispute process to get my deposit back.

The follow-up communication is not existent with this company and the co-owner himself. I understand that weather can impact operations but the customer communications and response is very lacking.

Would You like to Recommend this service
No
  • You must to post comments
Showing 1 result

Copyright © 2022 RateUsOnline All Right Reserve

Open chat
💬 Need help?
Hello 👋
How can we help you?